menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

May
93.3 Summer Kickoff feat. David Guetta, Pitbull, Prince Royce and Meghan Trainor. Fri, May 8, 6pm. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Trace Adkins. Fri, May 8, 7:30pm. Country. Harrah’s Rincón, 777 Harrah’s Rincón Way, Valley Center. (760) 751-3100.
Dwight Yoakam. Fri, May 8, 8pm. Country. North Park Theatre, 2891 University Avenue,San Diego. (619) 239-8836.
Joe Budden, Sun, May 10, 12pm. Rap. Porter’s Pub at UCSD, 9500 Gilman Drive, Sand Diego, 92093. (858) 213-3890
New Kids on the Block/Nelly/TLC, Mon, May 11, 7pm. Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University.
Neil Diamond, Fri, May 15, 8pm. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Lana Del Rey and Courtney Love, Sat, May 16, 7:30pm. Pop/Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Bryan Adams. Wed, May 20, 7:30pm. Pop/Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Paramore, Fri, May 22, 7pm. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Train and the Fray, Sat, May 23, 7pm. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
The Rolling Stones.Sun, May 24, 7:30pm. Rock. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd., San Diego.
Slick Rick, Sun, May 24, 8pm. Rap. Porter’s Pub at UCSD, 9500 Gilman Drive, Sand Diego, 92093. (858) 213-3890

June
Peter Frampton & Cheap Trick.Fri, June 5, 8pm. Rock. Pechanga Resort and Casino, 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula, CA 92592. (951) 693-1819
Montgomery Gentry. Sat, June 6, 5:30pm. Country. Lakeside Rodeo Grounds 12584 Mapleview Street, Lakeside, 92040
Whitesnake. Sat, June 6, 7pm. Rock.Palomar Starlight Theater at Pala Casino, 11154 Highway 76, Pala. (877) 946-7252
Gary Allan. Sat, June 6, 7:30pm. Blues/Country/Rock.Grandstand Stage.Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Brad Paisley, Justin Moore & Mickey Guyton, Sat, June 6, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Super Freestyle Explosion, Presented by 92.5. Sat, Jun 6, 7:30pm. Old School Rap. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171
X-Fest feat. Modest Mouse, Public Enemy, the Cult, Pennywise. Sun, June 7, Noon to 11pm. Electronic/Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Christina Perri. Wed, June 17, 7:30pm. Pop.Grandstand Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Switchfoot. Fri, June 19, 7pm. Gospel/Rock.Heineken Stage.Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Fifth Harmony. Tues, June 23, 7:30pm. Pop.Grandstand Stage.Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Ed Sheeran feat Rixton. Tues, Jun 23, 7:30pm. Pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Little Big Town. Wed, June 24, 7pm. Country/Rock. Heineken Stage.Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Nickelback, Sat, June 27, 7:30pm. Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Marshall Tucker Band. Tues, June 30, 7:30pm. Country/Rock.Paddock Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.

July
One Direction, Thurs, July 9, 7pm. Rock/Pop. Cost $57-126. Qualcomm Stadium, 9449 Friars Rd., San Diego. (619) 283-0460.
Lady Antebellum with Hunter Hayes, Fri, July 10, 12pm.Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Barenaked Ladies and Violent Femmes, Wed, July 15, 7:30pm. Alternative/Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
J Cole and Big Sean with YG. Fri, July 17, 6:30pm. Rap & Hip Hop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
5 Seconds of Summer, Sat, July 18, 7:30pm. $20-69. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
5 Seconds of Sumer, Mon, July 20, 2015, 7pm. Verizon Wireless (Irvine Meadows) 8808 Irvine Center Dr, Irvine. (949) 855-8095 www.verizonwirelessamphitheatreirvine.com
Imagine Dragons and Metric, Tues, July 21, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University.

Future

Darius Rucker, Brett Eldredge & Brothers Osborne, Sun, Aug 2, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Vans Warped Tour, Wed, Aug 5, 11am. Qualcomm Stadium, 9449 Friars Rd., San Diego. (619) 283-0460.
Fall Out Boy,Wiz Khalifa, Sat, Aug 8, 6pm.Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Idina Menzel, Sat, Aug 8, 8pm. Pop. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Sam Smith. Tues, Aug 11, 8pm. R&B. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Dierks Bentley, Kip Moore & Maddie and Tae, Sun, Aug 16, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Shania Twain feat Gavin DeGraw. Sat, Aug 22, 7:30pm. Country. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Taylor Swift, Sat, Aug 29, 7:30pm. Country/Pop. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd., San Diego.
Chayanne, Sun, Sept 13, 7:30pm. Puerto Rican Pop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
The Who, Sept 14, 7:30pm. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Ricky Martin, Sun, Sept 20, 7:30pm. Latin & Pop. Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University.
Def Leppard with Styx and Tesla. Tues, Sep 22, 7pm. Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Foo Fighters, Thurs, Sept 24, 7:30pm. Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Florida Georgia Line, Sat, Oct 3, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Luke Bryan, Randy Houser & Dustin Lynch, Fri, Oct 16, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula V

Flight Action Sports

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
PO Box 600600., San Diego, CA 92160

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120