menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

July

Iration with Katchafire & Hirie. Sat, July 25, 7pm. Alternative/Reggae. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Boston. Tues, July 28, 7:30pm. Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com

August
Darius Rucker, Brett Eldredge & Brothers Osborne, Sun, Aug 2, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
MELANIE MARTINEZ. Sun, Aug 2, 7pm. Alternative Rock/Indie. $65. House of Blues, 1055 Fifth Ave., San Diego. (619) 299-2583.
Vans Warped Tour, Wed, Aug 5, 11am. Qualcomm Stadium, 9449 Friars Rd., San Diego. (619) 283-0460.
LIL DURK WITH GUNPLAY AND FREDO SANTANA. Fri, Aug 7, 8pm. Rap. $10-$40. House of Blues, 1055 Fifth Ave., San Diego. (619) 299-2583.
Fall Out Boy,Wiz Khalifa, Sat, Aug 8, 6pm.Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Idina Menzel, Sat, Aug 8, 8pm. Pop. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Melissa Etheridge. Sun, Aug 9, 7:30pm. Folk/Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Chris Isaak. Mon, Aug 10, 7:30pm. Pop. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Sam Smith. Tues, Aug 11, 8pm. R&B. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
P-LO AND KOOL JOHN. Tues, Aug 11, 7pm. Hip-Hop. $15. House of Blues, 1055 Fifth Ave., San Diego. (619) 299-2583.
Jackson Browne. Wed, Aug 12, 8pm. Pop/Rock. San Diego Civic Theatre, 1100 Third Ave, San Diego. (619) 570-1100.
Alabama Shakes. Wed, Aug 12, 7:30pm. American Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Nicki Minaj with Meek Mill. Thurs, Aug 13, 7pm. Rap. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Nick Colionne. Sat, Aug 15, 3-7pm. Jazz. Market Creek Plaza Amphitheater, 310 Euclid Ave. San Diego
The B-52s. Sat, Aug 15, 7:30pm. Alternative/Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Dierks Bentley, Kip Moore & Maddie and Tae, Sun, Aug 16, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Kelly Clarkson, Pentatonix & Eric Hutchinson. Wed, Aug 19, 7pm. Country. STAPLES Center, 1111 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com
Summer Slaughter Tour. Fri, Aug 21, 1pm. Metal. House of Blues, 1055 Fifth Ave., San Diego. (619) 299-2583.
Shania Twain feat Gavin DeGraw. Sat, Aug 22, 7:30pm. Country. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Taylor Swift, Sat, Aug 29, 7:30pm. Country/Pop. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd., San Diego.
Incubus with Deftones. Sun, Aug 30, 6:15pm. Alternative. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.

September
Australian Pink Floyd Show. Sat, Sept 5, 7:30pm. Classic Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Ariana Grande & Prince Royce. Wed, Sept 9, 7:30pm. Rap/Pop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Chayanne, Sun, Sept 13, 7:30pm. Puerto Rican Pop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
The Who, Sept 14, 7:30pm.Rock. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Zedd. Tues, Sept 15, 7pm. Electronic. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Chris Brown with Kid Ink and Omarion. Thurs, Sep 17, 7pm. Pop/Rap/Hip-Hop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
MEGAN NICOLE. Thurs, Sep 17, 7pm. Pop. $15. House of Blues, 1055 Fifth Ave., San Diego. (619) 299-2583.
Iggy Azalea, Fri, Sept 18, 7:30pm. Rap. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
AEGIS. Sat, Sept 19, 7pm. Pop/Rock. Pala Casino, 35008 Pala Temecula Road., Pala. (877) 946-7252.
Ricky Martin, Sun, Sept 20, 7:30pm. Latin & Pop. Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University.
The Beach Boys. Sun, Sept 20, 6pm. Pop. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Def Leppard with Styx and Tesla. Tues, Sep 22, 7pm. Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Damian Jr. Gong Marley. Tues, Sept 22, 7pm. Reggae/Ska. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
PANTEON ROCOCO. Wed, Sep 23, 7pm. Ska. $10-$45. House of Blues, 1055 Fifth Ave., San Diego. (619) 299-2583.
Foo Fighters, Thurs, Sept 24, 7:30pm. Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Death Cab for Cutie. Fri, Sept 25, 7:30pm. Indie Pop/Alternative. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Air Supply. Sat, Sept 26, 7:30pm. Folk/Pop. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Duran Duran. Sun, Sept 27,7:30pm.Pop.SDSU Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Chicago. Wed, Sept 30, 7:30pm. Blues/Pop/Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Van Halen & Kenny Wayne Shepherd. Wed, Sept 30, 7:30pm. Rock/Pop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.

Future

Tower of Power and AWB. Fri, Oct 2, 7:30pm. Funk. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Florida Georgia Line, Sat, Oct 3, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Beirut. Tues, Oct 6, 7:30pm. Pop/Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
UB40. Sun, Oct 11, 7:30pm. Reggae/Ska. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Alt-J. Tues, Oct 13, 7:30pm. Indie Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Florence the Machine. Wed, Oct 14, 8pm. Rock/Soul. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Hozier. Thurs, Oct 15, 7:30pm. Pop. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Twenty One Pilots with Echosmith. Fri, Oct 16, 7:30pm. Alternative. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
America. Fri, Oct 16, 7:30pm. Folk/Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Luke Bryan, Randy Houser & Dustin Lynch, Fri, Oct 16, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Of Monsters & Men. Sat, Oct 17, 8pm. Indie Folk/Pop. $25-$35. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
ZZ Ward. Sun, Oct 18, 6:30pm. Blues/Rock/Pop/R&B. House of Blues, 1055 Fifth Ave., San Diego. (619) 299-2583.
My Morning Jacket. Mon, Oct 19, 7:30pm. Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Madonna. Thurs, Oct 29. 8pm. Pop. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Against the Current. Sun, Nov 7, 6:30pm. Pop/Rock. House of Blues, 1055 Fifth Ave., San Diego. (619) 299-2583.
Yellowcard & New Found Glory. Mon, Nov 22, 6pm. Punk/Alternative. House of Blues, 1055 Fifth Ave., San Diego. (619) 299-2583.
Motley Crew. Mon, Dec 28, 7pm. Rock. STAPLES Center, 1111 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com

Flight Action Sports

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
PO Box 600600., San Diego, CA 92160

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120