menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

June
Little Big Town. Wed, June 24, 7pm. Country/Rock. Heineken Stage.Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Three Dog Night. Wed, June 24, 9pm. Pop. Paddock Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Slayer, King Diamond, Hellyeah - Mayhem Festival. Fri, June 26, 6pm. Metal/Hard Core Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Charlie Wilson. Fri, June 26, 7:30pm. R&B. Grandstand Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dog & Ice Cube. Sat, June 27, 7pm. Rap. STAPLES Center, 1111 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com
Gospel Festival. Sat Jun 27, 7pm. Grandstand Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Smash Mouth, Toad the Wet Sprocket. Sun, June 28, 7:30pm. Alternative/Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Marshall Tucker Band. Tues, June 30, 7:30pm. Country/Rock. Paddock Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Austin Mahone. Tues, June 30, 7:30pm. Pop/R&B. Grandstand Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.

July

Tanya Tucker. Wed, July 1, 9pm. Country. Paddock Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Average White Band. Thurs, July 2, 9pm. Soul/Funk. Paddock Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
Kansas. Fri, July 3, 7:30pm. Country/Bluegrass. Grandstand Stage. Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, Del Mar. (858) 755-1161.
One Direction, Thurs, July 9, 7pm. Rock/Pop. Cost $57-126. Qualcomm Stadium, 9449 Friars Rd., San Diego. (619) 283-0460.
Lady Antebellum with Hunter Hayes, Fri, July 10, 12pm.Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Chante Moore. Sat, July 11, 3-7pm. Jazz. Market Creek Plaza Amphitheater, 310 Euclid Ave. San Diego
Barenaked Ladies and Violent Femmes, Wed, July 19, 7pm. Alternative/Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Sublime With Rome, Rebelution, Pepper. Thurs, July 16, 7:30pm. Reaggae/Ska. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
J Cole and Big Sean with YG. Fri, July 17, 6:30pm. Rap & Hip Hop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
5 Seconds of Summer, Sat, July 18, 7:30pm. $20-69. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
5 Seconds of Sumer, Mon, July 20, 2015, 7pm. Verizon Wireless (Irvine Meadows) 8808 Irvine Center Dr, Irvine. (949) 855-8095 www.verizonwirelessamphitheatreirvine.com
Lyle Lovett and his Large Band. Mon, July 20, 7:30pm. Bluegrass/Country. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Mavis Staples and Patty Griffin. Tues, July 21, 7:30pm. Folk/Blues/Gospel. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Imagine Dragons and Metric, Tues, July 21, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University.
Iration with Katchafire & Hirie. Sat, July 25, 7pm. Alternative/Reggae. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Boston. Tues, July 28, 7:30pm. Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com

August

Darius Rucker, Brett Eldredge & Brothers Osborne, Sun, Aug 2, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Vans Warped Tour, Wed, Aug 5, 11am. Qualcomm Stadium, 9449 Friars Rd., San Diego. (619) 283-0460.
Fall Out Boy,Wiz Khalifa, Sat, Aug 8, 6pm.Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Idina Menzel, Sat, Aug 8, 8pm. Pop. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Melissa Etheridge. Sun, Aug 9, 7:30pm. Folk/Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Chris Isaak. Mon, Aug 10, 7:30pm. Pop. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Sam Smith. Tues, Aug 11, 8pm. R&B. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Jackson Browne. Wed, Aug 12, 8pm. Pop/Rock. San Diego Civic Theatre, 1100 Third Ave, San Diego. (619) 570-1100.
Alabama Shakes. Wed, Aug 12, 7:30pm. American Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Nicki Minaj with Meek Mill. Thurs, Aug 13, 7pm. Rap. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Nick Colionne. Sat, Aug 15, 3-7pm. Jazz. Market Creek Plaza Amphitheater, 310 Euclid Ave. San Diego
The B-52s. Sat, Aug 15, 7:30pm. Alternative/Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Dierks Bentley, Kip Moore & Maddie and Tae, Sun, Aug 16, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Kelly Clarkson, Pentatonix & Eric Hutchinson. Wed, Aug 19, 7pm. Country. STAPLES Center, 1111 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com
Shania Twain feat Gavin DeGraw. Sat, Aug 22, 7:30pm. Country. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Taylor Swift, Sat, Aug 29, 7:30pm. Country/Pop. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd., San Diego.

September

Australian Pink Floyd Show. Sat, Sept 5, 7:30pm. Classic Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Ariana Grande & Prince Royce. Wed, Sept 9, 7:30pm. Rap/Pop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Chayanne, Sun, Sept 13, 7:30pm. Puerto Rican Pop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
The Who, Sept 14, 7:30pm.Rock. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Iggy Azalea, Fri, Sept 18, 7:30pm. Rap. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
AEGIS. Sat, Sept 19, 7pm. Pop/Rock. Pala Casino, 35008 Pala Temecula Road., Pala. (877) 946-7252.
Ricky Martin, Sun, Sept 20, 7:30pm. Latin & Pop. Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University.
The Beach Boys. Sun, Sept 20, 6pm. Pop. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Def Leppard with Styx and Tesla. Tues, Sep 22, 7pm. Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Damian Jr. Gong Marley. Tues, Sept 22, 7pm. Reggae/Ska. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Foo Fighters, Thurs, Sept 24, 7:30pm. Rock. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Death Cab for Cutie. Fri, Sept 25, 7:30pm. Indie Pop/Alternative. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Air Supply. Sat, Sept 26, 7:30pm. Folk/Pop. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Chicago. Wed, Sept 30, 7:30pm. Blues/Pop/Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Van Halen & Kenny Wayne Shepherd. Wed, Sept 30, 7:30pm. Rock/Pop. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.

Future

Tower of Power and AWB. Fri, Oct 2, 7:30pm. Funk. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Florida Georgia Line, Sat, Oct 3, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
UB40. Sun, Oct 11, 7:30pm. Reggae/Ska. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Alt-J. Tues, Oct 13, 7:30pm. Indie Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Hozier. Thurs, Oct 15, 7:30pm. Pop. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Twenty One Pilots with Echosmith. Fri, Oct 16, 7:30pm. Alternative. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
America. Fri, Oct 16, 7:30pm. Folk/Rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS. humphreysbythebay.com
Luke Bryan, Randy Houser & Dustin Lynch, Fri, Oct 16, 7:30pm. Country. Sleep Train Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir., Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
My Morning Jacket. Mon, Oct 19, 7:30pm. Rock. Open Air Theatre at SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Motley Crew. Mon, Dec 28, 7pm. Rock. STAPLES Center, 1111 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015. www.staplescenter.com

Flight Action Sports

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
PO Box 600600., San Diego, CA 92160

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120